skip to main content
Header
Ashley Ginn Staff Photo

This week in Science 

 

 

CURRENT UNIT - Movie Reward/Intro to Biology

NEXT UNIT - SUMMER!! - We are ALMOST there!

 

 

Below you will find our schedule for the remainder of the school year. I am so proud of all of you for working so hard this year. We are almost to the finish line and you will be high schoolers!

 

 Study guide answers are under Classroom Notes/Handouts/Study Guides

 

*All notes and handouts from class can be found under the "Classroom notes/handouts/study guide" section above. 

*Please check the "Announcements" section for upcoming due dates and events.

 

Monday, May 7 -

Movie Reward - "The Core"

Homework - none

 

Tuesday, May 8 - 

Movie Reward - "The Core"

Homework - none

 

Wednesday, May 9 - 

Movie Reward - "The Core"

Discuss Facts and Myths from the movie

Turn in question/answer sheet

Homework - none

 

Thursday, May 10 - physicals at 1pm in the cafeteria ($10), Awards Ceremony @ 10:30

Intro to Biology

Homework - none 

 

Friday, May 11 - 8th grade formal 6pm-8pm ($10)

Intro to Biology

Homework - none 

 

Monday, May 14 - 

Intro to Biology

Homework - none

 

Tuesday, May 15 - 

Intro to Biology

Homework - none

 

Wednesday, May 16 - 

Intro to Biology

Homework - none

 

Thursday, May 17 - 

Exemptions

Exam study guide

Homework - none

 

Friday, May 18 - 

8th grade field day

Homework - Exams start Monday

 

Monday, May 21 - 

Exams: 1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th period 

Homework - exams

 

Tuesday, May 22 - 60% day

Exams: 2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th period

Homework - none

Wednesday, May 23 - 60% day

Make up exams

Homework - SUMMER!